

Rowan College of South Jersey

 Policy:
 3001

 Title:
 ACADEMIC DIVISIONS

 Area:
 Academic Services

 Approved:
 07/01/19, 06/09/20, 09/14/21, 03/08/22

 Revised:
 09/22/22

The President will establish the organizational structure for the academic divisions of the College.

In establishing this structure, the President will ensure that it supports academic excellence and the economic development of the community.

There are seven (7) academic divisions as follows. Each division is headed by a dean.

- 1. Business Studies
- 2. Communication and Creative & Performing Arts
- 3. Education and Humanities
- 4. Nursing and Health Professions
- 5. Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM)
- 6. Career and Technical Education (comprising both credit and non-credit Technical programming)
- 7. Behavioral Sciences and Law & Social Justice